In July, the Coordinating Board and the Texas A&M University System approve the College of Education. Frank Hubert is selected as Dean. “This move will enhance A&M’s ability to meet the demand for professionally prepared teachers,” remarks Frank Hubert.

On September 1, the College of Education at Texas A&M University officially opens its doors and  includes the Departments of Educational Administration, Educational Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Psychology, Health and Physical Education, and Industrial Education . Agricultural Education is jointly administered by the Colleges of Education and Agriculture.